YukonAlbertaBritish ColumbiaManitobaNew BrunswickNewfoundland and LabradorNorthwest TerritoriesNova ScotiaNunavutOntarioPrince Edward IslandQuebecSaskatchewanYukon

In Whitehorse, the Diabetes Collaborative exists to manage patients with diabetes and is comprised of family physicians, nurses, physiotherapists, and nutritionists. The family physician is typically the clinical leader. Several clinics in Whitehorse provide drop-in physician primary care for those without a family doctor. Residents of most Yukon communities access primary care through community nurses in community health centres, with some services from visiting physicians.

In rural and remote regions of the territory, teams typically consisting of a physician and a nurse work collaboratively but are not always co-located.



Last updated: May 26, 2016

Back To Top